We Are Birmingham FC vs Walsall STFC


We Are Birmingham FC take on Walsall STFC in their first ever IFA league match this Saturday which is a complete unknown for the WAB FC lads, most of whom, have never met before!

[countdown id=’2075′]

Firstly we’d like to thank match sponsor Livewell Health who by sponsoring the match have allowed us to invest in some much needed equipment. As an added bonus they have offered 10% off your first treatment for all Blues and Walsall fans when you mention We Are Birmingham. Get over to the Livewell website and check them out.

The match also sees the launch of a team sponsorship deal with, now official Birmingham City supporters club and local social club, the Bordesley Labour Working Men’s Club which will see the Bordesley Labour logo adorned on the home shirts of the We Are Birmingham players for the next two years.

The We Are Birmingham players will also be heading to the club after their game, prior to the Blues v Ipswich game. Be sure to head down where you can grab a pre-match pint from just £3 or for an even better matchday deal, sign up for a matchday membership for just £10 to benefit from discounted prices, first refusal for away travel & matchday parking!

Bordesley Labour Working Men's Club

The Bordesley Labour Club is located just off the Coventry Road at 18 Whitmore Road, B10 0NP. Visit their Facebook or Twitter pages, or click here for directions.

This fixture is a complete unknown for We Are Birmingham. This group of fans who have had a few players turn up to just one training session, are for all intensive purposes, strangers to each other. It’ll be interesting to see how the team set up and perform despite their relative newness together.

If you’d like to get involved in playing, managing or sponsoring We Are Birmingham FC, please contact us on twitter @WeAreBirmingham or email info@wearebirmingham.co.uk.

The confirmed We Are Birmingham squad as it stands is Karl Bickley, John Cavanagh, Chris Goulding, Lee Hinton, Callum Horne, Dan Horton, Andrzej Jagielski, Scott Jinks, Luke Mason, Ryan Mcadorey, Ryan Moore, Aidan Peaty, Anthony Smith, Jake Taroni and Tony Williams.


[event_details 2075]

To top